APMP – Asia Pacific Metrology Programme

ARSO – African Organization for Standardization

BIPM – Bureau International des Poids et Mesures

CITAC – Cooperation on International Traceability in Analytical Chemistry

COOMET – Euro-Asian Cooperation of National Metrological Institutions

EA – European cooperation for Accreditation

EURAMET – European Association of National Metrology Institutes

IAAC – InterAmerican Accreditation Cooperation

IAF – International Accreditation Forum

ILAC – International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation

ISO – International Organization for Standardization

IMEKO – International Measurement Confederation

JCDMAS– Joint Committee to Developping Countries in Metrology, Accreditation and Standardization

JCTLM – Joint Committee for Traceability in Laboratory Medicine


NCSLI – NCSL International

NEPAD – New Partnership for Africa’s Development

OCDE – Organisation de coopération et de développement économique

OIML – Organisation International de Métrologie Légale

ORAN – Organisation Régionale Africaine de Normalisation

PAC – Pacific Accreditation Cooperation

SIM – Inter-American Metrology System


CSIR-NML – Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

NLA – National Laboratory Association of South Africa

SABS – South African Bureau of Standards

SADCA – Southern African Development Community in Accreditation

SADCMET – Southern African Development Community Cooperation in Measurement

SANAS – South African National Accreditation System

IANOR – Institut Algérien de Normalisation

ONML – Office National de Métrologie Légale

IANQ – Angolan Institute of Standardisation and Quality

DMCQ – Direction de la Métrologie et du Contrôle de la Qualité

BOBS – Botswana Bureau of Standars

FASONORM – Direction de la normaisation et de la promotion de la qualité

BBN – Bureau burundais de Normalisation et Contrôle de la Qualité

Minimidt – Ministère de l’industrie, des mines et du développement technologique

CODINORM – Côté d’Ivoire Normalisation

Service de Contrôle de la Qualité et des Normes

EGAC – Egyptian Accreditation Council

EOS – Egyptian Organization for Standardization and Quality

NIS – National Insitute of Standards

NLAB – National Laboratories Accreditation Bureau

ESI – Eritrean Standards Institution

QSAE – Quality and Standards Authority of Ethiopia

ANTT – Agence de Normalisation et de Transfert de Technologies

GAMSFP – Gambia Standards Focal Point

IGNM – Institut Guinéen de Normalisation et de Métrologie

Ministère du commerce, de l’industrie, du tourisme et de l’artisanat

Direction de la propriété intellectuelle

KEBS – Kenya Bureau of Standards

Ministry of industry, trade and marketing

Liberia Division of Standards

LNCSM – Libyan National Centre of Standardization and Metrology

BNM – Bureau de Normes de Madagascar

OMAPI – Office Malgache de la Propriété Intellectuelle

MBS – Malawi Bureau of Standards

MEIC – Ministrère de l’Industrie, des Investissement et du Commerce

OAPI – Organisation Africaine de la Propriété Intellectuelle

IMANOR – Institut Marrocain de Normalisation

MCA – Moroccan Committee of Accreditation

MCI – Ministère du Commerce et de l’Industrie

Direction de l’Industrie

INNOQ – Instituto National de Normalizacao e Qualidade

NSIQO – Namibia Standards Information and Quality Office

SON – Standards Organisation of Nigeria

UNBS – Uganda National Bureau of Standards

SNQCA – Service des Normes et de la Qualité

OCC – Office Congolais de Contrôle

RBS – Rwanda Bureau of Standards

ASN – Association Sénégalaise de Normalisation

SLSB – Sierra Leone Standards Bureau

SSMO – Sudanese Standards and Metrology Organization

Quality Assurance Section

TBS – Tanzania Bureau of Standards

Division de la propriété industrielle et de la technologie

Conseil supérieur de normalisation

TUNAC – Tunisian Accreditation Council

INNORPI – Institut National de la Normalisation et de la Propriété Intellectuelle

COMESA – Programme on Standardisation, Quality Assurance

ZABS – Zambia Bureau of Standards

SAZ – Standards Association of Zimbabwe


CAFMET is an international non-profit, independent and impartial body. Since 2005, it has contributed to the good development of Metrology and Quality, particularly in Africa.

Follow the CAFMET news